Meeting Dates

 

Parish Council Meetings are normally held at 7pm on the first Tuesday of the month currently held remotely by the Zoom platform.

The Parish Council also holds Extraordinary Meetings to consider urgent items or planning applications when the time stipulated for response to Shropshire Council (21 days) does not allow them to be held over to the monthly Council meeting.

Agendas for all meetings are available on the website.

The public and press are welcome to attend all meetings.  Members of the public are invited to address the Council for 15 minutes at the start of each meeting.

 

Future Meetings

Meetings have been scheduled for:

Tuesday 7 January 2020

Tuesday 4 February

Tuesday 3 March

Tuesday 7 April – this meeting has been cancelled due to coronavirus

Tuesday 5 May – the Annual Meeting of the Council this meeting has been cancelled due to coronavirus

Tuesday 2 June this meeting has been cancelled due to coronavirus

Tuesday 7 July this meeting has been cancelled due to coronavirus

Tuesday 4 August – this meeting will be held remotely by the Zoom platform.  Please contact the Clerk for details on how to join the meeting.

Tuesday 1 September

Tuesday 6 October

Tuesday 3 November

Tuesday 1 December

 

The Annual Parish Meeting

The Annual Parish Meeting is a meeting of the Parish Electorate. It is not a Parish Council meeting although the Council will organise the meeting. It is the opportunity for the whole community to meet and discuss local issues.

The 2019 Annual Parish Meeting took place on 2 April.  The Draft Minutes can be found through this link.

The 2020 Annual Parish Meeting has been cancelled following Government instructions.